User config



[Indian Classical, Sarod] Chinmaya Dunster - Ragas Relax (2010) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on May 25, 2010 with 0 Comments
Chinmaya Dunster - Ragas Relax (2010)
| FLAC+CUE | 305MB | New Age, Indian Classical, Sarod | Malimba Records |
In his latest musical offering, Chinmaya Dunster - with the use of sarod, flute, piano and ambient sounds - explores five traditional Indian Ragas. With the simplicity of the compositions he has successfully created an intimate, open and fluid sound-scape for the listener to relax, making this CD particularly suited for restorative yoga, relaxation, meditation, wellness practices and the healing arts.

The sarod (सरोद) is a stringed instrument, used mainly in Hindustani music. Along with the sitar, it is among the most popular and prominent instruments. The sarod is known for a deep, weighty, introspective sound, in contrast with the sweet, overtone-rich texture of the sitar, with sympathetic strings that give it a resonant, reverberant quality. It is a fretless instrument able to produce the continuous slides between notes known as meend (glissandi), which are important in Indian music.

01 - Goddess Evocation ...6:40
02 - Relaxing on the Mountain ...7:24
03 - The Union of Sun and Moon ...7:00
04 - Listening to the River ...7:07
05 - Krisna's Peacocks ...7:08
06 - Tranquil Sunset ...6:37
07 - Sunrise in Deerpark ...5:51
08 - Shiva's Meditation ...5:09
09 - Meeting of Two Oceans ...6:14

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE