User config



[Piano Solos] Sasha Alexeev - Velvet Rain (2000) [NRG]

Posted by TUE on May 18, 2010 with 0 Comments
Sasha Alexeev - Velvet Rain (2000)
| NRG (Audio CD Image) | 314MB | Piano, Easy Listening | Covers |
Sasha Alexeev was born in Leningrad (now St.Petersburg), Russia to a musically talented family. Sasha Alexeev At the age of five, he was accepted to the Vermishev School of music where he studied with some of the premiere music maestros in the Soviet Union. By the age of nine, Sasha had created his first compositions and was widely recognized as a prodigy in Leningrad.
After many years, Sasha was able to come to America and study piano at the prestigious California Institute of the Arts, working with such teachers as Leonid Hambro and Howard Richman. During that time, he created several original compositions that won local and national acclaim. In addition, Sasha became skilled at the drums, viola, and he took extensive voice training. He graduated with distinction. Around that time he also won the Seraton International Piano Competition as well as the American Music Festival competition.

Shortly after graduation, Sasha signed with an independent record label- Giana Records and released a very successful New Age solo piano album “Velvet Rain”. During the next several years, Sasha had record deals with Dyan Productions and Lan Music releasing two more successful solo piano albums- “Silhouettes” and “Midnight Serenade”. Although engaged with many concerts in support of these albums, Sasha still managed to complete his “Symphony no.1 in A minor”, “Symphony no.2 in D minor” a Piano Concerto, over 50 solo piano compositions, dance and rock tunes, songs, as well as many other works.

In 1996, Sasha signed a recording contract with a large independent label- Rock Records. Also at that time he signed with BMG Music publishing to administer his catalog of more than seven dozen compositions.
Since 1999 Sasha has gone independent and released several innovative and diverse albums available on his website – SashaMusic.
As of 2010 Sasha has been signed with Maco N'Major records. In addition he has focused on performing his music in live concerts with orchestras and large bands domestically and internationally.

Sasha Alexeev likes travelling and living in many parts of the world, where in his free time he enjoys painting and studying Oriental languages. In the future, Sasha wants to record his symphonies /concertos and write music for feature films. (Sashamusic.com)

01 - Autumn In Rain (Mùa Thu Không Trở Lại - Phạm Trọng) ...4:15
02 - By Candle Light (Sasha Alexeev) ...3:45
03 - Song For Diem (Diễm Xưa - Trịnh Công Sơn) ...5:45
04 - Prelude N.3 (Bài Không Tên Số 3 - Vũ Thành An) ...4:38
05 - Darkened Reflection (Mùa Thu Chết - Phạm Duy) ...4:17
06 - Faded Memories (Kiếp Dã Tràng - Từ Công Phụng) ...3:09
07 - Tears For Joy, Tears For Pain (Nước Mắt Rơi - Phạm Duy) ...3:56
08 - Reminescence (Hoài Cảm - Cung Tiến) ...5:00
09 - Once In My Life (Người Đi Qua Đời Tôi - Phạm Đình Chương) ...3:43
10 - Fantasy (Thiên Thai - Văn Cao) ...5:19
11 - Longing (Kiếp Nào Có Yêu Nhau - Phạm Duy) ...6:35
12 - Nocturne (Nguyệt Cầm - Cung Tiến) ...5:37

Source CD from CR7_Real
CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE