User config



[New Age] Various Artists - I Am Walking - New Native Music (1997) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Jul 31, 2010 with 0 Comments
Various Artists - I Am Walking - New Native Music (1997)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 533MB | Native American Flute, New Age | Covers |
Named for the traditional Navajo song "Shi Ni Sha," I Am Walking collects the best of contemporary Native American music, blending the airy beauty of flutists Andrew Vasquez, Joseph Fire Crow, Gary Stroutsos, and R. Carlos Nakai with notable singers Joanne Shenandoah and the Coolidge family of Walela. The result is rich with the spiritual beauty of ancient Navajo, Hopi, Oneida, and other Native cultures. Too many bright spots dominate this collection to list them all, but among the most special goodies are Walela's "Wash Your Spirit Clean"--floating with angelic voices, sparkling guitar, and crisp percussion and drums--and "Oweegon" from Jim Wilson's Little Wolf Band, which sends Priscilla Coolidge's vocals and Native chant flowing over spicy electronic rhythms like cold water through river rocks. A majestic collection for kind hearts. --Karen K. Hugg

01 - Andrew Vasquez - Through My Eyes (Edit) ...3:44
02 - Gary Stroutsos - Shi Na Sha ...3:50
03 - Little Wolf Band - Oweegon ...4:34
04 - R Carlos Nakai, Wind Travelin' Band, Oki Kano - KAMUI ...3:48
05 - Gary Stroutsos & David Lanz - Lost Bird ...3:01
06 - Andrew Vasquez - Across The River ...4:32
07 - Joseph Fire Crow - Wolf Song ...1:49
08 - Gary Stroutsos - Night of the Sun ...4:11
09 - Joanne Shenandoah - Tekanatsyaslitha ...3:56
10 - Sacred Spirits - Yeha Noha - Tor-Cheney-Nahana ...7:01
11 - Walela - Wash Your Spirit Clean (Rita Coolidge, Priscilla Coolidge, and Laura Satterfield) ...4:23
12 - R Carlos Nakai, William Eaton & Will Clipman - Feather, Light & Stone ...4:17
13 - Gary Stroutsos & David Lanz - Serenade ...3:55
Bonus Tracks:
14 - Tony Lasley - As The Sun Shines ...4:18
15 - Inishkea - Beowawe ...5:03
16 - Ancdrew Vasquez - We Shall Follow Our Brothers ...3:27
17 - Lakota Thunder - Way Of Life ...4:21
18 - Joseph Fire Crow - The Young Wolves ...3:39
19 - Keith Bear - Hidatsa Garden Song ...3:19

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE