User config



[Harp, Neoclassical] Hilary Stagg - Discography (1988-2001) (7CD) [APE, FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Sep 6, 2010 with 0 Comments
Hilary Stagg - Discography (1988-2001) (7CD)
| APE/FLAC (Image/Tracks+Cue) | 1.66GB | Neoclassical, Harp, Instrumental |
Hilary Stagg (1957-1999) was a new age harpist from Northern California.
Previously an electrician, Hilary Stagg's (named for Sir Edmund Hillary, the famous mountaineer) career path changed in his mid-twenties when he attended the concert of renowned new age harpist, Andreas Vollenweider. He was enthralled and was so inspired that he purchased a small harp.
With a high school band sousaphone background, it was a delightful challenge for him to use his knowledge as an electrician to amplify his new instrument. As a result, his custom amplification was superb. He tried formal lessons but quickly decided he would learn to play the harp a different way. Hilary believed in and practised lucid dreaming and developed a way of dancing with the Muse in his dreams, a way of exploring and composing music in his "sleep" that became the core of his compositions. As he experimented, Hilary developed a gentle, yet powerful, melodic style that gave new meaning to soothing and relaxing music. He began performing regularly, refining his technique and confidence.

The results of his labor and dedication can be heard on seven titles for Real Music Records, Beyond the Horizon (1987), Feather Light (1989), Dream Spiral (1991), The Edge of Forever (1993), Winter Magic (Christmas selections) (1995), Sweet Return (1997) and finally, Hilary Stagg ~ A Tribute.

Hilary died suddenly after a brief illness in June 1999. His music is our gift, ready to comfort and uplift at the touch of a button. (

1988 - Hilary Stagg - Beyond the Horizon
01. Simply Beautiful (4:16)
02. Forever and A Day (3:07)
03. Pachelbel's Canon (A Variation in C) (2:50)
04. Changing the Way (8:28)
05. Sunlight in the Rain (6:08)
06. Beyond the Horizon (3:31)
07. Sweet Return (3:27)
08. Easy To Be (3:50)

1989 - Hilary Stagg - Feather Light
01. Easy Days (5:05)
02. For My Love (5:25)
03. Feeling It All (6:20)
04. Lovers' Reunion (5:13)
05. A New Beginning (7:03)
06. Peaceful Journeys (7:22)
07. No Pressure (5:53)

1991 - Hilary Stagg - Dream Spiral
01. Heaven On Earth (6:47)
02. Land of Oz (6:13)
03. Before Time (3:43)
04. Spirit Dancers (5:47)
05. Island Sweets (6:01)
06. Drifting Towards A Dream (3:18)
07. Dream Spiral (5:06)
08. Sunlight Returns (8:03)

1993 - Hilary Stagg - The Edge of Forever
01. Timeless Ways (6:16)
02. Inspirations (6:35)
03. With Me Now (4:37)
04. The End Is the Beginning (6:38)
05. Prelude to Love (4:35)
06. Simple and Sweet (8:21)
07. Forever (11:17)

1995 - Hilary Stagg - Winter Magic
01. The First Noel (4:59)
02. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (5:44)
03. O Holy Night (5:44)
04. What child Is This (4:44)
05. O Come Emmanuel (5:58)
06. Do You Hear What I Hear (4:43)
07. We Three Kings (5:06)
08. O Come Let Us Adore Him (5:31)
09. Angels We Have Heard On High (4:59)
10. Silver Bells (2:56)
11. Still Still Still - The Holly And The Ivy (4:39)

1997 - Hilary Stagg - Sweet Return
01. Sweet Return (4:12)
02. Reflections of Love (6:16)
03. Thinking of You (5:56)
04. Forever and a Day (6:19)
05. Homeward Bound (3:52)
06. New Terrain (7:20)
07. Simply Beautiful (5:15)
08. Evening Song (6:21)
09. Pleasant Dreams (6:15)

2001 - Hilary Stagg - A Tribute
01. Land Of Oz (From Dream Spiral) (6:13)
02. Feeling It All (From Feather Light) (6:15)
03. Forever And A Day (From Sweet Return) (6:24)
04. To Sleep On Angels' Wings (From In My Life By Kevin Kern) (4:25)
05. A New Beginning (From Feather Light) (6:58)
06. Flight Feet & Root Hands (From White Winds By Andreas Vollenweider) (3:31)
07. Pachelbel Canon In D (A Variation In C) (From Beyond The Horizon) (2:46)
08. Kindred Spirit (Composed As A Tribute To Hilary Stagg By 2002) (4:36)
09. Inspirations (From The Edge Of Forever) (6:31)
10. Dream Spiral (From Dream Spiral) (5:08)
11. Sweet Return (From Sweet Return) (4:18)

7Files | CM | BD | MG | Demo1 2 | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE