User config



[Classical] Arthur Grumiaux & Istvan Hajdu - The Romantic Violin (Famous Encores) (2010) [WAV]

Posted by TUE on Oct 30, 2010 with 0 Comments
Arthur Grumiaux & Istvan Hajdu - The Romantic Violin (Famous Encores) (2010)
| WAV+CUE | 425MB | Classical, Violin, Piano | Universal Music (HK) |
Baron Arthur Grumiaux (21 March 1921 – 16 October 1986) was a Belgian violinist.
Of the Franco-Belgian school, Arthur Grumiaux is considered to have been one of the few truly great violin virtuosi of the 20th century. In his relatively short life his achievements were superb. He brought to performances guaranteed technical command, faithfulness to the composer's intent, and sensitivity toward the intricate delineations of musical structure. His fame was built upon extraordinary violin concerto performances and chamber-music appearances with his own Grumiaux Trio.

Grumiaux's playing has been included on over 30 recordings, nearly all under Philips, although his name is also seen on the labels of EMI, Belart, and Music & Arts. The titles on these releases tend to be the compositions of Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Mozart, and Schubert, and on occasion include works by Ravel and Debussy.

In addition to his solo work, he has recorded Mozart quintets with the Grumiaux Ensemble, and various selections with the Grumiaux Trio, comprised of the Hungarian husband-wife duo Georges Janzer (violin) and Eva Czako (cello). His successful performance career led up to royal recognition, as in 1973, he was knighted baron by King Baudouin, for his services to music, thus, sharing the title with Paganini. Despite a struggle with diabetes, he continued a rigorous schedule of recording and concert performances, primarily in Western Europe, until a sudden stroke in Brussels took his life in 1986. At the age of 65, Grumiaux left behind the memory of his elegant and solid musicianship.

01 - Ave Maria, Op.52 No.6 (Schubert) ...4:23
02 - Meditation De 'This' (Massenet) ...4:21
03 - Siciliano Op.3 No.11 (Vivaldi) ...2:51
04 - Tambourin (Leclair) ...2:18
05 - Minuet In G (Beethoven) ...2:39
06 - Melodie (Gluck - arr.Kreisler) (Publishers - B.Schott's Sohne) ...2:49
07 - Traumerei Op.15 No.7 ('Scenes From Childhood'- Schumann) ...2:40
08 - Serenade D957 No.4 (Schubert) ...2:44
09 - Minuet (Divertimento In D.K.334 - Mozart) ...4:27
10 - Ave Maria (Gounod) (Meditation Sur Le Ier Prelude De Bach) ...4:21
11 - Estrellita (Ponce - arr.Heifetz) (Publishers - Bessel & C) ...3:06
12 - Rondino On A Theme (Kreisler) (Publishers - B.Schott's Sohne) ...2:53
13 - La Capricieuse Op.17 (Elgar) (Publishers - Breitkopf & Hartel) ...3:52
14 - Apres Un Reve Op.7 No.1 (Faure) (Publishers - Ed Hamelle) ...2:53
15 - Nocturne Op.51 No.3 (Sibelius - arr.Press) ...3:27
16 - Anadantino (Pergolesi) ...2:40
17 - Larghetto (Sonata In G Op.100 - Dvorak) ...3:24
18 - Sonata No.12 Op.3 No.6 (Paganini) ...4:23
19 - Sicilienne (von Paradis - arr.Dushkin) (Publishers - B.Schott's Sohne) ...1:55
20 - Valse Sentimentale Op.51 No.6 (Tchaikovsky) ...2:09
21 - Songs My Mother Taught Me, Op.55 No.4 (Dvorak) ...2:10

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE