User config



[New Age] Stephen Rhodes - Perfume & Venus (1992-1995) [2CD] [APE]

Posted by Trung Tue on Feb 26, 2011 with 1 Comments
Stephen Rhodes - Perfume & Venus (1992-1995) [2CD]
| APE+CUE | 484MB | New Age/Instrumental | New World Music | Covers |
Music educator and relaxation artist Stephen Rhodes was born in Birmingham, later relocating with his family to Aldridge, England. He felt a strong urge from a young age to become a professional musician. Rhodes sensed that his calling would be to compose, record, and teach others. In his compositions he relies on visualization techniques, picturing peaceful and serene surroundings, then "composing" that picture. From early on in his career, Rhodes has delighted in hearing his fans recount imagining a similar image to that which inspired the piece.
Rhodes is a Yamaha Music School teacher, and education has long played an important role in his career — empowering others to express themselves through music and composition is a natural extension of his lifelong commitment to bettering people's lives with music.
Rhodes formed a relationship in the '80s with the New World Music label, a company specializing in publications furthering mind-body-spirit health, including relaxation music. His first album released by the label, entitled "Perfume", was written to inspire calm, quiet confidence and contentment. Like many subsequent releases, "Perfume" would become popular in meditation and relaxation music listening communities worldwide.
Though New World Music artists tend to rely on their domestic British fan base, Rhodes' music appears on new age charts the world over. With nearly a dozen productions to his credit in a career that has spanned better than two decades, Stephen Rhodes is an important voice in therapeutic music. ~ Evan C. Gutierrez, Rovi

Stephen Rhodes - Perfume (1992) [APE]
01. Crystal Blossoms [0:09:45.10]
02. Crystal Fragrance [0:07:30.60]
03. All the Perfumes of Arabia [0:07:36.43]
04. Moon Aura [0:01:57.42]
05. Magnolia Dreams [0:11:09.00]
06. Flowers of Time [0:07:14.65]
07. Petals at your Doorstep [0:06:59.50]
08. Moon Shadows [0:01:22.53]

Stephen Rhodes - Venus (1995) [APE]
01. The Birth of Venus [0:08:26.40]
02. The Miracle of Love [0:08:57.52]
03. Those Angel Eyes [0:08:15.43]
04. Crystal Waters [0:09:36.14]
05. The Magic of Romance [0:06:29.40]
06. Surrender to the Divine [0:09:51.02]

SH | PC | CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - Foobar2000 - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE