User config



[Classical] Various Artists - Dreaming Adagios (2006) (2CD) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Apr 2, 2011 with 2 Comments
Various Artists - Dreaming Adagios (2006) [2CD]
| FLAC+CUE | 579MB | Classical/Instrumental | Label: Decca/England |
This is another great adagio CD box set release from Decca. In 2006, Decca released the LOVER'S ADAGIO (Jan 06), DREAMING ADAGIOS (May 06) and RELAXING ADAGIOS (August 06). This three compilations may appear similar and one may wonder what the difference is and why should one buy another adagio CD? If you are collecting the series you may not ask this question as you will love to complete your collection; but if you are new to the adagio series and you are wondering then I can tell you that though they sound similar, they are all different. There are a few pieces of music repeated in two of the releases but no piece of music is repeated in all three releases. The repeats actually serve to balance the compilation because there is a thin line that separates Lover's /dreaming /relaxing.

The Dreaming Adagio 2 CD set has the following repeated in Lover's adagio - Rodrigo's concerto , Mascagni- Cavalleria Rusticana, Mahler's Symphony, Massenet's Meditation from Thais; Mozart's clarinet concerto, with Faure's requiem repeated in the Relaxing adagio. However there are 28 tracts on the 2 CDs, 14 on each CD with some popular favourites as well as gem discoveries. From favourites like - Schuman's traumerei, Liszt Libestraum No 3, Marcello Concerto in D, Ravel piano Concerto in G, Sibelius the swan of Tuonela, Saint-Saens- the carnival of animals (aquarium), Chopin's etude in E major, Shostakovich Piano Concerto No 2, Faure's Pavane to rare gems like Elgar's Sospiri, Humperdinck's Hansel and Gretel, Profokiev's : Romeo and Juliet; Debussy's Arabesque and many more beautiful and soothing music that can send you into a beautiful and serene dreamland.

CD 1
01. Rodrigo - Concierto de Aranjuez Robles/MSO/Dutoit
02. Schumann Traumerei (Kinderszenen) Radu Lupu
03. Liszt Liebestraum no 3 Jorge Bolet
04. Marcello Oboe Concerto arr Guitar: Andante Lagoya/ASMF/Sillito
05. Mascagni Cavalleria Rusticana: Intermezzo NPO/Gavazzeni
06. Ravel Piano Concerto slow movement Thibaudet/MSO/Dutoit
07. Debussy Clair de lune Pascal Roge
08. Sibelius Swan of Tuonela OSR/Stein
09. Saint-Saens Aquarium from Carnival of the Animals Roge/Dutoit
10. Mahler Symphony no 5: Adagietto Concertgebouw/Chailly
11. Chopin Etude de Tristesse Ashkenazy
12. Canteloube - Chants d'Auvergne, Bailero - Jeffrey Tate, Kiri Te Kanawa
13. Debussy Reverie Thibaudet
14. Faure In paradisum MSO/Dutoit

CD 2
01. Vivaldi Andante from Guitar Concerto in D Fernandez/ECO/Malcolm
02. Massenet Meditation from Thais Nigel Kennedy/NPO/Bonynge
03. Prokofiev Dance of the girls with lilies MSO/Dutoit
04. Debussy Prelude a l`apres midi d`un faune RCO/Haitink
05. Elgar Sospiri ASMF/Marriner
06. Mozart Serenade in B flat- Adagio ASMF/Marriner
07. Massenet Last sleep of the Virgin NSO/Agoult
08. Faure Pavane MSO/Dutoit
09. Debussy Arabesque Kocsis
10. Mozart Clarinet Concerto - slow movement Brymer/LSO/Davis
11. Shostakovich Piano Concerto 2: slow movement Ortz/RPO/Ashkenazy
12. Ravel Pavane Thibaudet/MSO/Dutoit
13. Satie Gymnopedie no 1 Pascal Roge
14. Humperdinck Prayer from Hansel and Gretel Fassbaender/Popp

CM | BD | MG | Demo | vnltue
© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE

  1. Hi there, could you please try to fix the link for "Dreaming Adagios". My copy of CD01 has errors and need to download it again

    1. The new link for this album has been updated. Enjoy!