User config



[Classical] Various Artists - Evening Adagios (2002) [2CD] [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Apr 6, 2011 with 0 Comments
Various Artists - Evening Adagios (2002) [2CD]
| FLAC+CUE | 627MB | Classical/Instrumental | Label: Decca/England |

01. Debussy: Clair de Lune 4.28 Eastman Rochester Pops Orchestra/Frederick Fennell
02. Barber: Adagio for Strings 8.46 Baltimore Symphony Orchestra/David Zinman
03. Rodrigo: Adagio from ’Concierto de Aranjuez (arr. for Harp by Rodrigo) 5.44 Marisa Robels/Philharmonia Orchestra/Charles Dutoit
04. Mascagni: Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana 3.12 National Philharmonic Orchestra/Gianandrea Gavazzeni
05. Mozart: Romance from Serenade in G K525 "Eine Kleine Nachtmusik" 6.06 Academy of St. Martin in the Fields/Sir Neville Marriner
06. Faure: Pavane op.50 6.41 Choeur de l’Orchestre symphonique de Montreal/Orchestre symphonique de Montreal/Charles Dutoit
07. Chopin: Nocturne in E flat op.9 no.2 4.00 Vladimir Ashkenazy
08. Saint-Saens: The Swan from "Carnival of the Animals" 2.32 Heinrich Schiff (cello)/Samuel Sanders(piano)
09. Schubert: Adagio from String Quintet in C D956 5.15 Weller Quartet/Dietfried Quartet
10. Bach: Air from Suite No.3 in D BWV 1068 3.44 Stuttgarter Kammerorchester/Karl Munchinger
11. Dvorak: Songs My Mother Taught Me op. 55 no.4 2.07 Arthur Grumiaux/Istvan Hajdu (piano)
12. Anon: Romance "Jeux Interdits" 1.49 Pepe Romero (guitar)
13. Faure: Nocturne No.1 op.33 No.1 7.39 Pascal Roge (piano)
14. Mozart: Adagio from Serenade in B flat, K361/370a "Gran Partita" 5.37 Members of the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields/Sir Neville Marriner
15. Elgar: Sospiri for straings, harp and organ op.70 4.50 Academy of St. Martin in the Fields/Sir Neville Marriner
16. Canteloube: Bailero from Chants d’Auvergne 6.40 Kiri Te Kanawa/English Chamber Orchestra/Jeffrey Tate

01. Beethoven: Adagio sostenuto from Piano Sonata No.14 in C sharp minor op.27 ("Moonlight" Sonata) 6.10 Vladimir Ashkenazy
02. Mozart: Adagio from the Clarinet Concerto 7.17 Jack Brymer (clarinet)/London Symphony Orchestra/Sir Colin Davies
03. Mendelssohn: Nocturne from Incidental Music of "A Midsummer Nights Dream" 6.36 Orchestre symphonique de Montreal/Charles Dutoit
04. Schubert: Impromptu in G flat op.90 no.3 6.32 Radu Lupu (piano)
05. Borodin: Notturno (Andante) from Quartet No.2 in D major 8.09 Borodin String Quartet
06. Marcello: Adagio from Oboe Concerto in D minor 4.22 Heinz Holliger (oboe)/I Musici
07. Schubert: Andante (excerpt) from ’The Trout’ Quintet D667 3.45 Clifford Curzon (piano), Willi Boskovsky (violin), Gunther Breitenbach (viola), Nikolaus Hubner (cello), Johann Krump (double bass)
08. Mozart: Andantino from Concerto for Flute, Harp and Orchestra in C K299/297c 8.32 Irena Grafenauer (flute), Maria Graf (harp)
09. Vivaldi: Largo from Concerto for Guitar in D major RV93, Largo 5.08 Eduardo Fernandez (guitar)/English Chamber Orchestra/George Malcolm
10. Hofstetter (atrib. Haydn): Serenade (Andante cantabile) 4.33 I Musici
11. Shostakovich: Romance 3.47 Alexander Kerr (solo violin)
12. Korngold: Lied from Suite for 2 Violins, Violincello and Piano (left hand) 3.41 Ulf Forsberg and Kjell Lysell (violins), Mats Lidstrom (cello), Bengt Forsberg (piano)
13. Bach: Largo ma non tanto from Concerto in D minor for 2 violins BWV 1043 6.30 Henryk Szerying/Maurice Hasson/Academy of St. Martin In The Fields/Neville Marriner
14. Mozart: Soave sia il vento from Cosi fan tutte 2.41 Lucia Popp. Brigitte Fassbaender, Tom Krause / Vienna Haydn Orchestra / Istvan Kertesz
13 Bach: Adagio (Concerto for Oboe & Violin, Arr. From BWV 1060) 5:17 Tess Miller (oboe), Carmel Kaine (violin) Academy of St Martin in the Fields Neville Marriner
14 Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Concerto No.1 in E major, RV 293 “Autumn”: Adagio molto 2:42 Felix Ayo, violin I Musici
15 Telemann: Concerto in D minor (for oboe strings and basso continuo) 2:33 Heinz Holliger, oboe Academy of St Martin in the Fields/Iona Brown
16 Scarlatti/Avison: Concerto grosso No.6 in D: Largo 3:23 Iona Brown, 1st violin; Malcolm Latchem, 2nd violin Academy of St Martin in the Fields/Neville Marriner
17 Vivaldi: Concerto No.6 in A minor, RV356 (from L’estro armonico, op.3) Largo 2:52 Roberto Michelucci, violin I Musici
18 Croft (arr Watkins Shaw): Ground 3:20 Naoko Yoshino, harp
19 Purcell: Dido’s Lament 4:07 Janet Baker English Chamber Orchestra/Anthony Lewis

SH | PC | CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

Other Albums:
Decca's Adagios Series (1992-2009) [53CD] [APE/FLAC]
© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE