User config



[Classical/Opera/Vocal] Hayley Westenra & Ennio Morricone - Paradiso (2011) [ALAC]

Posted by TUE on Oct 4, 2011 with 1 Comments
Hayley Westenra & Ennio Morricone - Paradiso (2011)
| ALAC (.m4a) | 331 MB | Classical/Opera/Vocal | Label: DECCA Records |
New Zealand born soprano Hayley Westenra celebrates ten incredible years in the music industry with the release of her fifth studio album, 'Paradiso' -- a collaboration with master Italian composer Ennio Morricone. Well known for his iconic film scores including 'The Good, the Bad and the Ugly' and 'Once Upon a Time in the West', Morricone received an honorary Academy Award for his contribution to the art of film music in 2007 and is regarded as one of the most prolific and influential composers of his era. 
The album features new compositions written by Morricone for Hayley, as well as some of his best-known film compositions of the last 50 years. With Ennio making new bespoke arrangements for every track, he produced all of Hayley's vocal performances, as well as conducting each session with his own 120-piece orchestra -- Sinfonietta di Roma. 'Paradiso' marks the first time ever Ennio has allowed -- and in Hayley's case encouraged -- anyone to write new lyrics for his classic themes such as for Gabriel's Oboe (Whispers In A Dream), the theme from the 1986 film classic, 'The Mission'. Hayley has also written English lyrics to two more of the album's tracks: La Califfa and the album's final track, Malena. Oscar winning lyricist Don Black and Sir Tim Rice and Marilyn and Alan Bergman have all also contributed lyrics to this album.

01. Gabriel's Oboe (Whispers In A Dream) (04:28)
02. Cinema Paradiso - Profumo di Limone (03:10)
03. La Califfa (04:12)
04. Once Upon A Time In The West (04:00)
05. Metti Una Sera A Cena (04:29)
06. Cinema Paradiso - Would He Even Know Me Now? (04:11)
07. Per Natale (L'Esprit de Noël) (02:53)
08. I Knew I Loved You (Deborah's Theme) (03:39)
09. Lezione Di Musica (02:33)
10. Da Quel Sorriso Che Non Ride Piu (07:13)
11. The Edge Of Love (03:44)
12. Amália Por Amor (06:06)
13. Here's To You (03:40)
14. Malena (04:09)

Apple Lossless (also known as Apple Lossless Encoder, ALE, or Apple Lossless Audio Codec, ALAC) is an audio codec developed by Apple Inc. for lossless data compression of digital music. Apple Lossless data is stored within an MP4 container with the filename extension .m4a.
PC | CM | BD | MG | Password: vnltue

Other Albums:
Hayley Westenra & Ennio Morricone - Paradiso (2011) [ALAC]
Hayley Westenra - Pure (2003) [FLAC]
Hayley Westenra - River Of Dreams (The Very Best Of) (2008) [APE]
Hayley Westenra - Hayley Sings Japanese Songs 1&2 [APE/FLAC]
Celtic Woman - Collection (2004-2012) [16CD] [APE/FLAC]
© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE

  1. Maravilloso, increible. Muchas gracias, estos son los mejores aportes musicales que he disfrutado en mi vida.