User config



[Smooth Jazz/Contemporary Jazz] Paul Brown - Collection (2005-2012) [6CD] [APE/FLAC]

Posted by Trung Tue on Nov 6, 2011 with 1 Comments
Paul Brown - Collection (2005-2012) [6CD]
| APE/FLAC (Image/Tracks+Cue) | 1.5GB | Smooth Jazz/Contemporary Jazz |
Paul Brown's talents as producer/engineer have earned him two Grammy Awards and an impressive string of more than 40 number one hits on Radio & Records' smooth jazz chart. In an illustrious career spanning over two decades, Brown has worked on projects for such influential artists as George Benson, Al Jarreau, Kirk Whalum, Patti Austin, Norman Brown, Luther Vandross, Larry Carlton, Euge Groove, Boney James, Rick Braun, and Peter White, among many others.

Brown was born and raised in Los Angeles, California, where his parents still live in his boyhood home. He started playing drums at age five and picked up his first guitar two years later. "My parents were studio musicians, and met when they both sang in Mel Tormé's band, the Mel-Tones," he has recalled. "They went on to sing with everybody from Sinatra to Streisand, even Elvis, and I grew up in the studio with them. I played in a lot of bands in high school and started as an assistant engineer in the studio when I was 15. I never really wanted to do anything else but music." After studying music and math at the University of Oregon, Brown returned to L.A. and began his rise to fame producing some of the biggest hits in contemporary jazz. In insider circles, Brown is known as "the Babyface of Smooth Jazz," and rightly so. In 2004, he finally stepped out from behind the producer's chair and released Up Front on GRP, which was followed up by The City in 2005.

His latest album, "Love You Found Me" is a shining example of Brown's well-rounded artistry, with elements of Blues, Soul, R&B, and Jazz pulsating over irresistibly straight-ahead grooves. With each new endeavor, Paul Brown's unparalleled skill as a music maker continues to impress. (Allmusic)

Paul Brown - City (2005) [FLAC]
1. Cosmic Monkey 4:36
2. Hello Again 3:57
3. Side Steppin' 3:34
4. The City 4:58
5. Las Vegas 5:00
6. Old Friends 4:03
7. Winelight 4:38
8. Jumpin' Uptown 4:29
9. Food For The Moon 3:52
10. Real Mutha For Ya 3:42
11. The City 4:58

Paul Brown - Up Front (2006) [APE]
1. Wes' Coast Swing 4:30
2. Angel 3:50
3. Moment By Moment 4:31
4. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight 2:53
5. My Funny Valentine 4:11
6. Phat City 4:46
7. Sweet Sweet Love 4:32
8. Ain't No Sunshine 3:05
9. Chill Out 3:52
10. 24/7 4:27
11. Dear Ndugu 3:37
12. Moondance 3:22

Paul Brown - White Sand (2007) [FLAC]
1. White Sand 4:21
2. The Rhythm Method 4:00
3. Makes Me Feel So Good 4:06
4. Ol' Skoolin' 4:25
5. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy 4:18
6. R 'n' B Bump 4:27
7. I Say A Little Prayer 3:37
8. More Or Less Paul 4:39
9. For What It's Worth 3:36
10. Mr. Cool 4:09

Paul Brown & Marc Antoine - Foreign Xchange (2009) [APE]
1. Feel The Love
2. Wine Night
3. Flight Of The Conchords
4. Foreign Exchange
5. Brother Earl
6. On The Down Low
7. French Connection
8. What About Bob
9. Sweetness
10. Bridges Of Paris

Paul Brown - Love You Found Me (2010) [FLAC]
01. Sugarfish [3:38]
02. Toast And Jam [4:33]
03. Strollin' [4:23]
04. Love You Found Me [4:01]
05. In The Shadows [3:57]
06. Let Me Love You [4:56]
07. The One You Lean On [3:26]
08. Right Back At Ya [3:43]
09. Midnight Kiss [4:00]
10. End Of The Day [3:11]
11. Shine Shoes [3:57]

Paul Brown - The Funky Joint (2012) [FLAC]
01.The Funk Joint [03:31]
02.As Clear As Day (featuring Boney James) [03:44]
03.Montreux [04:16]
04.Say It Like It Is [03:34]
05.Love Don't Come EZ [03:48]
06.Tuff Times (featuring Jonathan Fritzen) [03:57]
07.Backstage Pass (featuring Bob James) [03:25]
08.Ya Dig (featuring Darren Rahn) [04:35]
09.From The Ground Up (featuring Euge Groove) [04:34]
10.I Get A Feeling [04:00]

Dead Link | Demo |
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - Foobar2000 - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR 5 - Faasoft