User config



[New Age, World] Nawang Khechog - Music As Medicine (2004) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Aug 13, 2012 with 0 Comments
Nawang Khechog - Music As Medicine (2004)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 318MB | New Age, World, Flute, Instrumental |
Like a master calligrapher, Tibetan flutist Nawang Khechog deploys his flute with an economy of line and texture. Music as Medicine is the latest offering from Khechog, who has recorded with synthesist Kitaro and Native American flutist R. Carlos Nakai and last year cocomposed the score to the acclaimed documentary Tibet: Cry of the Snow Lion. On this album, he sets his flute up in gentle duets with Nakai and violinist Sandra Wong. Nawang and Nakai have been working together for years and their rapport is a study in nuance as they intertwine lines and play with space on "Harmony in Balance" and "Zen Blues." Music as Medicine is destined for your neighborhood yoga and massage studios, but listen a little deeper. Even though Khechog succumbs to pedestrian synthesizer pads on a few tracks like "Meditation," there's more here than soothing sounds and gentle ministrations. In a more innocent manner, Khechog is sculpting a profound psychological landscape similar to those of Stephan Micus and Meredith Monk. Like those artists, he has a sound that cuts directly to the source. --John Diliberto

01 - Healing Through Kindness ...05:11
02 - Harmony In Balance ...04:38
03 - Bodhisattva's Magnificent Heart ...05:50
04 - Meditation ...05:15
05 - Music As Medicine ...09:04
06 - A Call Of Compassion To Humanity ...06:15
07 - Zen Blues ...06:25
08 - Turquoise Lamp ...06:16
09 - Dream ...05:44
10 - Universal Compassion ...07:47
11 - Freedom ...06:13

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE