User config



[Smooth Jazz] Various Artists - Smooth Jazz - Sweet Love (2002) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Aug 19, 2012 with 0 Comments
Various Artists - Smooth Jazz - Sweet Love (2002)
| FLAC+CUE | 297MB | Smooth Jazz | Label: Shanachie | Covers |
A very relaxing compilation and by far one of Shanachie's best smooth jazz samplers featuring many of the label's top stars of the genre.

Sweet Love is a collection of soft jazz tracks that utilize the soprano saxophone style that Kenny G made popular. Najee's "Sweet Love" may be the best-known track here; since its release in the late '80s it has played endless times on smooth jazz radio and in elevators and waiting rooms around the country. There are other recognizable tracks, but in all honesty they tend to blend together after a while. Although this is an effective way to collect several big smooth jazz hits together onto one album, these songs are insufferably similar. Fans of the genre may find this interesting, but there is little here to recommend this to any curious listeners. (Bradley Torreano)

Personnel: Alfonzo Blackwell (vocals); Chuck Loeb (guitar, electric guitar, nylon-string guitar, keyboards, drum programming); Chris Parks (guitar, keyboards, drum programming); Craig T. Cooper, Evan Marks, Wayne Bruce (guitar); Chieli Minucci (electric guitar, keyboards, bass synthesizer, drum programming); Nelson Rangell (flute, soprano saxophone); Kim Waters (saxophone, soprano saxophone, keyboards, drum programming); Walter Beasley (saxophone); Kevin Toney (piano, synthesizer); Michael Colina (keyboards, drum programming, percussion programming); Jay Rowe, Carl Evans, Jr. (keyboards); Johnny Britt (synthesizer); Kevin Koch (drums, drum programming); Trevor Lawrence (drums); Brian Dunne (cymbals, hi-hat, tom tom); David Charles, Marc Qui¤ones, Kevin Ricard, Tom Aros (percussion).

01. Kim Waters - From The Heart [04:39]
02. Najee - Sweet Love [04:46]
03. Kevin Toney - After Midnight [04:37]
04. Chuck Loeb - New Life [05:26]
05. Walter Beasley - Sleep Tight [04:04]
06. Nestor Torres - Summers End [04:10]
07. Alfonzo Blackwell - Joy [04:06]
08. Fattburger - Mum's The Word [05:06]
09. Nelson Rangell - Welcome Home [04:54]
10. Special EFX - Stay A While [04:43]

CM | BD | MG | Demo1 2 | Buy The Original CD From Amazon

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE