User config



[Classical] The Great Wall String Quartet - Tango (2015) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Dec 30, 2014 with 0 Comments
The Great Wall String Quartet - Tango (2015)
| FLAC+CUE+LOG | 254MB | Classical, Violin, Cello, Instrumental | Covers |
Originating from different educational and cultural backgrounds, and living and working on different continents, these four accomplished artists share in a common passion. Long before becoming The Great Wall String Quartet in 2009, violinists Wei Lu and Qi Zhou, violist Chi-Yuan Chen and cellist Yao Zhao had collaborated on many concerts and performances. They recognized a shared vision, which was to promote and perform great chamber works and to develop better training and education opportunities for chamber musicians. The decision was made to unite their talents with the aim of using music – and their heartfelt playing – as a universal language to connect with more immediacy to audiences and to share their knowledge and experience with the next generation of chamber musicians.

In its first season The Great Wall String Quartet toured extensively in Asia to great acclaim. Later that same year, the musicians were invited by UNESCO to participate in a documentary representing the Great Wall of China for the 2009 World Heritage Festival. The Quartet has since toured both performing and teaching in many Asian countries including China, Hong Kong, Macau, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan. Their first recording, Great Wall, released in 2012, won the Best Performance in Classical Music Award at the 2013 24th Golden Melody Award in Taiwan. The Quartet’s second album, Tango, received The Best String Quartet Album of the 11th HiFi Album Award in China in 2015.

When not playing or teaching together, all four members of The Great Wall String Quartet hold tenured positions with world-class professional orchestras. Great Wall’s first violinist, Wei Lu is Concertmaster for Deutsches Symphony-Orchester, Berlin, a position which he won after undergoing a 17-audition process, makes him one of the youngest concertmasters among the world’s leading orchestras today. He is the Berlin Philharmonic’s first ever Chinese guest Concertmaster, and he has been invited as guest Concertmaster for Orchestre Symphonique De Montréal and Bayerische Staatsoper, Munich.

The Quartet’s second violinist Qi Zhou, was invited by Maestro Justus Frantz to join the Philharmonie der Nationen as their Second Violin Principal prior to his appointment with the Munich Philharmonic in 2001. He is a proud member of the Munich Philharmonic’s prestigious chamber orchestra, Philharmonisches Kammerorchester München, and also a frequent guest principal violinist for Hangzhou Philharmonic and Singapore Symphony Orchestra.

Taiwanese violist Chi-Yuan Chen holds the Viola Principal chair of San Diego Symphony Orchestra and is a faculty member at San Diego State University. He was the winner of the 2004 International Paris Viola Competition, Ville d’Avary, the Fischoff Chamber Music Competition, and the recipient of the Henri Kohn Award at the Tanglewood Music Festival for his contributions to chamber music.

Described by New York Concert Review as “a superb cellist with intense and sensuous sound,” and by Los Angeles Times as “being able to handle the most intricate musical works with unblinking ease and expressive zeal,” cellist Yao Zhao was recently honored as one of China’s Ten Extraordinary Cellists of the Generation. He is the Principal Cellist for San Diego Symphony Orchestra and on faculty at both Idyllwild Arts Academy and San Diego State University. (

唱片名称:Tango 探戈
演奏组合:长城弦乐四重奏 The Great Wall String Quartet
发行时间: 2015年

01 - 蓝色探戈 Blue Tango - Leray Anderson ...2:43
02 - 一步之遥 Tango: Por Una Cabeza by Carlos Gardel from 'Scent Of A Woman' ...4:20
03 - 遗忘 Oblivion by Piazzolla ...4:25
04 - D大调探戈 Tango In D-de Abrau Aw. Mathew ...2:17
05 - 贝斯,你现在是我的女人了 Bess, You Is My Woman Now by Gershwin from 'Porgy And Bess' ...5:15
06 - 雀鸟 Tico Tico - Zeguiuba De Abrau Aw. Mathew ...3:01
07 - 探戈芭蕾 Tango Ballet by Piazzolla ...11:06
08 - 天使之死 La Muerte Del Angel by Piazzolla ...4:01
09 - 摇篮曲 Lullaby by Gershwin ...8:54

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE