User config



[New Age, Piano] Michele McLaughlin - Life (2017) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Feb 1, 2017 with 0 Comments
Michele McLaughlin - Life (2017)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 328MB | New Age, Piano, Instrumental |
"LIFE is beautiful and colorful and full of diversity, but it is also messy and chaotic and full of imperfection. That alone is what makes life so wonderful. This album is about life's dichotomies... balance and disorder, light and dark, ups and downs, joy and sorrow, peace and turbulence, hope and despair, and so on. The songs on this album are beautifully crafted solo piano pieces to musically express this common journey we all experience."

Michele McLaughlin (born 1974) is a Contemporary Solo Pianist & Composer. She has released eighteen albums, many of which have received multiple nominations and awards, including "Album of the Year”, "Song of the Year” and "Top Picks”. Her albums, Undercurrent and Life, debuted at #5 and #7 on the New Age Billboard Charts. Her original solo piano compositions are often described as "musical storytelling” and are haunting and contagious, relaxing and beautiful, peaceful and touching, energetic and inspiring.
Her music is a regular favorite on Pandora Radio and is a bestseller on iTunes and Amazon, often landing her in the Top Ten New Age Charts. You can listen to Michele online via Whisperings Solo Piano Radio, Pandora Radio, iTunes Radio, Spotify, XM/Sirius and Music Choice Soundscapes. Michele performs and tours regularly and runs her own in-home concert series in Salt Lake City, Utah.

"McLaughlin is what I refer to as a "heart on her sleeve” composer, i.e. there is no subterfuge, no subtlety at work in her music – she presents her emotional intent of a song forthwith and front and center. It’s a testament to her considerable talent that this baring of her soul always works so well, because in the hands of a lesser talent, the music would be melodramatic, overly self-conscious, and would grow tiresome. However, it’s not just her technique and artistry, which is impossible to ignore, but also her artist’s soul, which seems woven into every piece of music she writes. No matter how pyrotechnic she can be (and this woman can really play piano with the best of ’em), there is always the presence of heart, sometimes "in your face” and sometimes between the lines, but never hidden behind artifice.” (Bill Binkelman)

01 - The Gift ...3:30
02 - The Storm ...3:17
03 - At Home ...4:54
04 - Life ...3:13
05 - Belonging ...4:41
06 - A Deeper Understanding ...3:38
07 - Drifting Through a Dream ...3:23
08 - Heartbroken ...4:34
09 - Stronger ...3:53
10 - Precious Memories ...4:07
11 - Crossroads ...4:35
12 - Guilty Pleasures ...3:50
13 - Changing Skies ...2:22
14 - Full Of Love ...3:41
15 - On My Own ...3:29
16 - Stepping Stones ...2:40
Bonus Tracks:
17 - Amberfern - Deya ...5:38
18 - Amberfern - Es Grau ...6:32
19 - Amberfern - Lemon Grove ...5:17
20 - The Haiku Project - Small Plants ...4:09

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE