User config



[New Age, Celtic] Dagda - Hibernia - The Story Of Ireland (2002) [APE]

Posted by TUE on Dec 9, 2009 with 0 Comments
Dagda - Hibernia - The Story Of Ireland (2002)
| APE+CUE | 412MB | New Age, Enigmatic, Celtic | Label: OWL Records |
Searching musically for Ireland's roots, songwriter and musical visionary Reg Keating fashions a unique new age outing steeped in the realm where myth and reality cross in murky shadows. The title promises a Celtic-themed journey and there are definitely elements here that will appeal to fans of the genre -- native language performances by the Enya-like ethereal voices of Sharon Murphy and Karen Tracey, a festive jig-type flavor on "Winds of Change," and a whimsical flute and haunting tribal voices winding through the ambient contours of "Tuath de Danaan." Despite these threads, however, and some unique scene-setting track descriptions (which read like a largely mythologized history), this recording is more geared toward the fan of cool, soulful ambient music in general than hardcore Irish music fans. "The 9th Wave" has a hypnotic industrial groove with haunting synth sounds and a moody vibe. "Tri na nOg" is all synth wash ambience and distant synth patterns leading into a gently throbbing trance. "Genesis Hibernia" is a lush new age solo piano tune surrounded by a thunderstorm soundscape. Overall, the story is slightly more interesting than the music. (Jonathan Widran)

01 - The 9th Wave ...4:20
02 - Mise Liom Feim ...5:27
03 - Home Again in Eireann ...5:25
04 - Tuath de Danaan ...4:00
05 - Criost Liom ...4:26
06 - Tir Na Nog ...5:54
07 - Wind of Change ...4:28
08 - Lake Derravaragh ...5:05
09 - For You ...4:35
10 - Genesis Hibernia ...3:30
11 - Abhaile ...3:51
Bonus Tracks:
12 - Lost Myths of Creation ...4:52
13 - Return of The Kings ...5:19
14 - Shadow of Atlantis ...4:09
15 - The Marriage of Princess Niamh ...3:05

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE