Wednesday, January 27, 2010

[Guitar, Celtic] Michal Hromek - Celtic Guitar (1990) [APE]

Michal Hromek - Celtic Guitar (1990)
| APE+CUE | 295MB | Guitar, Celtic, Instrumental | Covers |
Coupled with pieces on Celtic Guitar are transcriptions or variations of traditional Irish and English tunes. Michal Hromek, guitarist, composer and arranger, is accompanied by flute, viola, violin, piano, recorder, percussion and vocals. The music is based on or ascribed to legendary harpist and bard of Ireland Turlough O'Carolan. Mostly ballads with some jigs and waltzes, the pieces have a 17th century chamber music quality to them, making them appropriate for the simple enjoyment of the melodies or for study by the traditional Celtic music fan.

01 - First Two Pieces by Turlough O Carolan - Shebeg and Shemor # 1 , Mrs. McDermott ...6:06
02 - Second Two O Carolan's Pieces - A Tune Without Title , Planxty Burke ...7:20
03 - Suite: Prelude , Piligrimage , March ...12:13
04 - Two Irish Ballads: Fanaid Grove , Down by the Sally Gardens ...7:06
05 - Three Pieces by O Carolan: Lament for Owen Roe O'Neill , O Carolan's Cup , O Carolan's Quarrel With the Landlady ...6:29
06 - An English Song With an Irish Jig - Once I Had a Sweetheart , Blarney Pilgrim ...5:57
07 - Mixolydien Song ...4:51
08 - Dorian Song - The Trees They Do Grow High ...3:46
09 - Shebeg and Shemor # 2 ...3:54

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

If you enjoy my work and would like to support me, please click Ads in the videos. Thanks!

© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - Foobar2000 - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR 5 - Faasoft


Post a Comment