User config



[New Age] Sangit Om - True Stories (1988) [APE]

Posted by Trung Tue on Aug 13, 2010 with 0 Comments
Sangit Om - True Stories (1988)
| APE+CUE | 234MB | Electronic, New Age | Nightingale Records |
Sangit Om (Real name: Stefan Petersilge) was born in Germany in Kirchheim unter Teck in 1954. He received his first piano lessons when he was five and also learned to play violin and guitar. He studied under Hans Vogt at the Musikhochschule Mannheim-Heidelberg and later with Ladislav Kupkovič at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hannover. He graduated as a pianist and composer in 1979.

Searching for his own way of musical expression, he studied modern jazz, toured with several jazz groups and composed music for theaters. Later, he started to travel around the world to learn more about the music of different cultures. He was especially fascinated by India’s musical tradition. There, he learned to play the Indian bamboo flute. Later, he discovered the variety of Greek music, and since 2002 he mostly lives on Crete where he works as a musician and producer, holding seminars and workshops about music and dance and doing voice-over productions.

01 - Indian Spring ...6:05
02 - Bamboo Moon ...8:02
03 - Daydream ...7:15
04 - My Song ...2:15
05 - Pan's Return ...6:03
06 - The Caravan ...6:30
07 - When The Rain Falls ...5:31
08 - Forever Child ...5:11

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - Foobar2000 - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE