User config



[Classical] Various Artists - Heavenly Adagios (2003) [2CD] [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Sep 25, 2010 with 0 Comments
Various Artists - Heavenly Adagios (2003) [2CD]
| FLAC+CUE | 639MB | Classical/Instrumental | Covers Included |
As its title implies, Heavenly Adagios is a collection of slow, reflective pieces of an inspirational nature, though it is not limited to sacred works. The two discs offer a sampling of religious music, excerpts from symphonic movements, intermezzos from operas, and orchestral arrangements of piano pieces, all of which are presented with an emphasis on beauty and tranquility. (Blair Sanderson)

Disc 1
01. Bach : Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring 03:07
02. MASSENET : Meditation 05:42
03. Faure : In Paradisum 03:19
04. SATIE : Gymnopedie No. 1 02:55
05. DELIBES : Flower Duet 05:04
06. SAINT-SAENS : The Swan 03:19
07. Bach : Sleepers Awake 05:33
08. PUCCINI : Humming Chorus (Madama Butterfly) 03:00
09. Elgar - Nimrod 03:17
10. DELIUS : Walk To A Paradise Garden 10:15
11. Faure : Pavane 06:43
12. Franck - Panis Angelicus 04:26
13. HANDEL : Ombra Mai Fu 02:39
14. Vaughan Williams - The Lark Ascending 16:09

Disc 2
01. Debussy: Clair de lune 05:33
02. Bach: Sheep may safely graze 04:33
03. Gorecki: Symphony No. 3 04:30
04. Pergolesi: Stabat mater 04:47
05. Caccini: Ave Maria 05:31
06. Schubert: String Quintet 05:41
07. Mozart: Ave verum corpus 03:52
08. Beethoven: "Pastoral Symphony" 12:29
09. Gluck: Dance of the blessed spirits 06:38
10. Dvorak: "New World" Symphony 03:09
11. Brahms: Lullaby 02:34
12. Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2 13:05
13. Bach: Air on a G string 05:14

SH | PC | CM | BD | MG | Password: vnltue

Other Albums:
Decca's Adagios Series (1992-2009) [53CD] [APE/FLAC]
© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE