User config



[Ambient/Instrumental] Kyoto - Forest Trip (2009) [FLAC]

Posted by Trung Tue on Nov 23, 2010 with 2 Comments
Kyoto - Forest Trip (2009)
| FLAC+CUE (333 MB) | Ambient | Instrumental | 12.2009 |
Kyoto (the real name is Vitaly Zenkov) was born on February 8, 1981 in Samara, Russia. Kyoto is a Russian musician and DJ working in ambient and psychill styles. His choice of profession was largely determined by his music tastes. When a student he would listen to Pink Floyd, Tangerine Dream later added by electronic projects. Already at the age of 18 Vitaly tries his hands at music playing the solo guitar in a rock group and combining acoustic and electronic music. 
In 2004 Vitaly makes his own electronic project which still exists. Experimenting with various music instruments KYOTO is finding his own electronic sound somewhere between the psytrance, ambient and world music. Though influenced by various trends, his music retains its intrinsic and well thought out ideas focused on the infinite search of infinite spaces. Working in a small studio equipped with a computer and a Cubase sequencer and using both electronic (synthesizers, midi-keyboards, effect processors) and acoustic instruments, he managed to create a very distinctive sound which makes his project quite ingenious in its sounding. 
Kyoto's works are actually a calm and soothing landscape ambient predominantly shaped by massive tonal patterns and recurring music themes interspersed with multiply reflected high frequency and mid-range samples and a vocal. Occasionally the compositions have trance rhythm structures naturally interwoven with the main ambient substrate. At present Kyoto is performing both as a musician and a DJ.

01. Intro
02. Knockin' To The Heaven Door
03. For You
04. Angels
05. Forest Trip
06. Tears Of A Rain
07. Walking On The Sky
08. Liquid Emotions
09. Gloria

Link Filefactory | Mirror Fileserve | Demo |
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - Foobar2000 - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE

  1. damn!! links dead :( upload please !!!

  2. @GuardianDestiny: New link updated for "Kyoto - Forest Trip (2009) [FLAC]"