User config



[New Age, Ambient] Ginkgo Garden - Secret Call (1996) [APE]

Posted by TUE on Nov 30, 2010 with 0 Comments
Ginkgo Garden - Secret Call (1996)
| APE+CUE | 348MB | New Age, Ambient, World, Instrumental |
Ginkgo Garden is the name of the musical project of the German composer and musician Eddy F. Mueller. Ginkgo stand for the hommage to ginkgo biloba, a tree, the oldest plant of Planet Earth. Ginkgo Garden is also named "living fossil" It is a unique phenomenon in the plant world and myths as well as tales have been created about it, inspiring Eddy F. Mueller to use the theme ginkgo for his music.

"Garden" stands for a musical garden in which Eddy has planted his complex instrumental titles to let them flourish in a symbiotic way and in order to sensitize the listener's senses. At the same time Eddy has adopted William Shakespeare's motto: " I want to touch the people's hearts".

The first Ginkgo Garden album was entitled "Leaves of Hope (1993) and a year after the release of the first album Eddy could not put down his thoughts of the fascinating theme of Ginkgo and its varied symbolism. It was not to be long until Eddy continued working on Ginkgo Garden, which had been intended to be a one-CD project only at the beginning. Inspired by a "Secret Call" Eddy F. Mueller wrote new instrumental titles and tried to do even more musical justice to the "wonder tree" Ginkgo as a symbol of the uniting of opposites (East/West; day/night; black/white; loud/low); nevertheless Eddy F. Mueller did not neglect the entertaining aspect of music. (Yvonne Worthman)

01 - Secret Call ...4:21
02 - Rhythm Of The Living Thing ...4:40
03 - Woodland Ride ...4:20
04 - One And Twain ...4:27
05 - Blossoms From India ...4:14
06 - Open Windows ...5:13
07 - Concert Of The Garden ...4:42
08 - Aquamarine Lake ...4:08
09 - Song From The Treetop ...4:48
10 - Ginkgo Biloba ...3:25
11 - Feast Of Secrets ...3:16
12 - The Maidenhair Tree ...4:53
13 - The Leaf ...2:13

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE