User config



[New Age, Piano] Omar Akram - Free As A Bird (2004) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Nov 29, 2010 with 0 Comments
Omar Akram - Free As A Bird (2004)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 519MB | New Age, Piano | Real Music | Full Covers |
Composer/Pianist Omar thanks piano legend David Lanz in his liner notes, and like Lanz has done recently, takes a radio friendly smooth jazz sojourn on many of the tracks here. Every other track alternates between soaring, self-produced atmospheric and exotic pieces and more in the pocket rhythmic tunes produced by smooth jazz keyboardist Gregg Karukas (who has also produced Lanz). Working with top outside musicians (from violinist Charlie Bisharat to saxman Eric Marienthal), Omar creates a wonderfully diverse collection, which allows him to remain firmly at center stage.

On the title track, his sensual musings are given dreamy and elegant harmonic support from Bisharat, while other pieces involve interaction with strings and percussion ("Passage Into Midnight") or gentle, electronic grooves...Omar's nod to the Orient is the sensuous and atmospheric "Beauty Unveiled," which begins in an ambient trance state with intermingling sitar and flute before the pianist enters and begins a more upbeat adventure.

For all the lush production values, it's Omar's piano, beautiful in its elegance and rich in its quiet rhythmic power, that proves the most unforgettable element. ~ Jonathan Widran, All Music Guide

01. Omar Akram - Free as a Bird (5:06)
02. Omar Akram - Passage into Midnight (4:23)
03. Omar Akram - A Day With You (5:09)
04. Omar Akram - Falling Through the Rain (4:49)
05. Omar Akram - Beauty Unveiled (4:27)
06. Omar Akram - Dancing with the Wind (4:53)
07. Omar Akram - Surrender (6:42)
08. Omar Akram - Riding the Current (4:01)
09. Omar Akram - Never Let Go (3:36)
10. Omar Akram - Trust Unspoken (4:01)
11. Omar Akram - Flight of Mystery (5:05)

Purchase | GIFT for YOU | Demo1 2 | vnltue

Other Albums:
Omar Akram - Collection (2002-2019) (6CD) [FLAC]
© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE