User config



[Meditative, Shakuhachi] Riley Lee - Music For Zen Meditation (2003) (2CD) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Aug 27, 2011 with 0 Comments
Riley Lee - Music For Zen Meditation (2003) (2CD)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 521MB | Meditative, Shakuhachi | Narada Productions |
The shakuhachi is an ancient Japanese flute built from a single stalk of mandake bamboo. Introduced into Japan from China in the eighth century, the instrument has been used as a spiritual and meditation instrument since at least the 15th century.

Music for Zen Meditation features solo shakuhachi performances from Riley Lee, the first non-Japanese dai shihan, or grand master of the instrument. It is a spare, contemplative recording that is well suited for any kind of relaxation. Unlike many albums intended to enhance yoga or meditation, this release doesn't muddy up its performances with melodramatic nature sounds or new age synthesizer clichés. Rather, it contains two discs of unadorned shakuhachi performances.
As a wind instrument, the shakuhachi flute is deceptively simple. It has no keys, pads, levers, or reeds like most Western flutes, and includes only five finger holes. But masters of the instrument draw expressive, evocative variations of sound that are at once relaxing and captivating. Lee turns in performances like this throughout Music for Zen Meditation. Accompanied only by his own breathing, Lee draws forth wistful melodies that seem drenched in morning dew.

01 - Sea Breeze ...04:47
02 - Under The Stars ...04:14
03 - Spiritus Lenis/Gentle Breath ...04:09
04 - Divine Ecstasy ...04:59
05 - Dulcet Rhythm ...07:09
06 - Serenity Flows ...04:42
07 - Tranquil Resonations ...06:47
08 - Stillpoint ...04:12
09 - Profound Elixir ...06:37
10 - Elemental Contemplation ...04:36
11 - Inner Quiet ...06:46

01 - Whispers Of Eternity ...05:17
02 - In Time Suspended ...04:59
03 - Echo Of The Sacred ...06:02
04 - Dance - The Angels Of Light ...04:55
05 - Between The Stillness ...05:18
06 - Soaring With The Eagles ...04:01
07 - Fragment Of Memory ...00:51
08 - Journey Across The Night ...03:38
09 - The Tree Of Sadness ...05:04
10 - Cascade ...04:07
11 - Breathe The Fragrance Of Forever ...02:40
12 - Deep Night Blues ...04:50
13 - Silk Thread To The Cosmos ...03:33
14 - Divine Mystery ...05:10
15 - Merging With The Infinite ...04:19

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE