User config



[Classical] Tri Nguyen & The 'Ilios Quartet - Consonnances (2013) [WAV 24bit-88.2kHz]

Posted by TUE on Feb 1, 2013 with 0 Comments
Tri Nguyen & The 'Ilios Quartet - Consonnances (2013) [24bit-88.2kHz]
| WAV (Tracks+Cue) | 1.27GB | Classical, Instrumental | Lunélios/France |
In his Consonance album, Tri Nguyen manages the unlikely marriage of vietnamese ancestral music and Western classical music . The dialogue of zither and strings reflects the encounter between the two cultures that shaped the artist, classical pianist and zither . For the first time ever the melodies intermingle in sometimes light and playful creations, often profound and meditative . Each work has its own history . An exceptional journey …

"Consonnances" is an invitation to explore a realm of extraordinary and fragile beauty; a vision that transcends specifics of time and place while remaining solidly rooted in Vietnamese cultural traditions. Indeed, the "sources" of Vietnamese "tradition" are many, they do not flow in a single stream and have absorbed so many disparate influences: Tri the classical concert pianist is but the mirror image of Tri, the guardian of Vietnam’s ancient and noble cultural heritage.

Together with the 'Ilios Quartet (Buynta Gorya​eva, Iryna Topolnitska, Caroline Berry and Tsypkin), Tri enchants us with the silvery sound of the đàn tranh zither in a program of the thirteen original tracks based on the ancient melodies and modes of Vietnamese traditional music; a language ancient, modern and utterly intoxicating.

"Consonnances" was a proud recipient of the Global Music Awards Gold Medal for World Music, a Gold Medal Winner of the Akademia Award for World Music, Voix des Arts music blog CD of the Month and a Top Ten Best Album on the Far Side Music website (Asian Music specialist retailer).

01 - Khóc Hoàng Thiên (Complaints to the Sky in the Falling Dust) ...2:41
02 - Trăng Thu Dạ Khúc (Autumn Moon Lullaby) ...4:05
03 - Lý Giao Duyên (Exchange of Love) ...4:56
04 - Lưu Thủy Đoản (Waterdrops) ...3:18
05 - Lý Con Sáo (Song of the Blackbird) ...5:30
06 - Sương Chiều (Twilight Mist) ...6:18
07 - Khổng Minh Tọa Lầu (Strategist Khong on the Fortress) ...6:47
08 - Nam Ai (Sadness of the South) ...6:42
09 - Lưu Thủy Hành Vân (Move on Water, Walk on Clouds) ...7:10
10 - Ái Tử Kê (Emperor) ...6:32
11 - Từ Quy Từ (The Joy of Coming Home) ...2:59
12 - Rao Buồn (Melancholy) ...3:00
13 - Hoài Xứ (Nostalgia) ...3:31

Buy The Original CD | Source CD from Langthangvn33
CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE