User config



[Harp/Neoclassical] Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita - Clychau Dibon (2013) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Jul 1, 2013 with 0 Comments
Catrin Finch & Seckou Keita - Clychau Dibon (2013)
| FLAC (Tracks) | 245MB | Harp/Neoclassical | Astar Artes Recordings |
"Catrin Finch is a celebrated harpist who is best-known for her classical playing but has also worked with the Colombian band Cimarrón and Malian kora virtuoso Toumani Diabaté, while Seckou Keita was born into a griot family in Senegal, now lives in Nottingham, and is the most inventive British-based exponent of the kora, the West African harp. In the past, he has matched African themes against Cuban and flamenco influences, and shown how the kora can be used to play jazz-funk, but this new set of instrumental duets is his most satisfying work to date. The interaction between the two players is remarkable, with the melody lines constantly switching between the kora and harp, as sturdy African themes are mixed with Welsh melodies, and they switch between tranquil, hypnotic passages and more rapid-fire improvisations. An elegant, gently exquisite set."

1. Genedigaeth Koring-bato 06:38
2. Future Strings 07:31
3. Bamba 08:42
4. Les Bras de Mer 08:03
5. Robert Ap Huw meets Nialing Sonko 06:59
6. Ceffylau 05:23
7. Llongau Terou-bi 09:04

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
SH | 4S | PC | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue
© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE