User config



[Orchestral] The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - The Hi-Fi Sound Of Orchestra (2011) (2CD) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Aug 16, 2014 with 0 Comments
The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - The Hi-Fi Sound Of Orchestra (2011) (2CD)
| FLAC+CUE | 741MB | Orchestral, Instrumental | Premium Records | Covers |
The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (RPO) is a British orchestra based in London, was formed by Sir Thomas Beecham in 1946. In its early days the orchestra secured profitable recording contracts and important engagements including the Glyndebourne Festival Opera and the concerts of the Royal Philharmonic Society. After Beecham's death in 1961 the orchestra's fortunes declined steeply; it battled for survival until the mid-1960s, when its future was secured after an Arts Council report recommended that it should receive public subsidy; a further crisis arose in the same era when it seemed that the orchestra's right to call itself "Royal" could be withdrawn.

Since Beecham's death the RPO has had seven chief conductors, including Rudolf Kempe, Antal Doráti, André Previn and Vladimir Ashkenazy; from 2009 to the present (at 2016) the incumbent has been Charles Dutoit. Others closely associated with the orchestra have included Sir Charles Groves, Sir Charles Mackerras, Peter Maxwell Davies, Yehudi Menuhin and Leopold Stokowski.

In 2004 the orchestra acquired its first permanent London base, at the new Cadogan Hall in Chelsea. The RPO also gives concerts at the Royal Festival Hall, the Royal Albert Hall and venues around the UK and other countries. From its earliest days the orchestra has been active in the recording studios, making film soundtracks and numerous gramophone recordings; many of the LP recordings conducted by Beecham and others have been reissued on compact disc.

01 - Tara's Theme ...2:30
02 - Theme From A Summer Place ...3:14
03 - Speak Softly Love ...2:51
04 - Cavatina ...3:44
05 - The Music Of The Night ...4:02
06 - Moon River ...2:41
07 - Where Do I Begin ...2:56
08 - Pachebel's Canon ...3:00
09 - The Way We Were ...4:12
10 - Memory ...3:24
11 - Evergreen ...3:26
12 - Send In The Clowns ...3:49
13 - Some Enchanted Evening ...3:06
14 - Summertime ...3:16
15 - Over The Rainbow ...3:23
16 - Lara's Theme ...2:53
17 - As Time Goes By ...3:01
18 - The Second Time ...3:34

01 - Unchained Melody ...3:43
02 - True Love Ways ...2:39
03 - A Groovy Kind Of Love ...3:49
04 - Someone To Watch Over Me ...3:06
05 - The Look Of Love ...3:11
06 - When I Fall In Love ...3:06
07 - Somewhere ...2:36
08 - Cavalleria Rusticana ...3:04
09 - Show Me Heaven ...4:34
10 - Love Changes Everything ...3:20
11 - Falling (Twin Peaks) ...3:31
12 - Hero (The Wind Beneath My Wings) ...3:32
13 - Blue Velvet ...2:08
14 - Hopelessly Devoted To You ...2:49
15 - Up Where We Belong ...4:06
16 - Arthur's Theme ...3:28
17 - The Sound Of Silence ...3:09
18 - Secret Love ...2:33

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE