User config



[New Age] Gerald Jay Markoe - Vortex Rhythms - Ancient Ceremonies (2000-2005) (2CD) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Aug 30, 2014 with 0 Comments
Gerald Jay Markoe - Vortex Rhythms - Ancient Ceremonies (2000-2005) (2CD)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 651MB | New Age, Native American Flute, Instrumental |
Gerald Jay Markoe (born March 22, 1941, in Brooklyn, NY, United States - died March 13, 2009) was a composer and new age musician.

Markoe studied classical music at both Juilliard and the Manhattan School of Music. Since the early 1960s, Markoe has studied meditation and astrology, and he specialized in translating the positions of the planets into music, often recording custom tapes based on a person's astrological sign.

His first public album in 1988 was "Music from the Pleiades", inspired by the famous poster of the constellation. Markoe formed his own music company, AstroMusic, to distribute his album, and "Music from the Pleiades" quickly became a bestseller in the new age market.

Markoe continued a series of Pleiades-inspired albums until 1993, when angels became the craze; his many angel albums showcase his sensitivity for baroque music, walking a fine line between orchestral replication and spiritual embellishment.

In 1995, he reached out to Native American "brothers" to record/produce albums with Cuzco medicine man Wachan Bajiyoperak ("Inka Sunrise"), Navajo flautist Brent Chase ("Where the Earth Touches the Stars"), and the Four Mountain Nation Singers (Navajo Chants). (Carol Wright)

2000 - Vortex Rhythms (Music Of Sedona) | 00:55:30 |
(feat. Ancient Brotherhood)
01 - The Magic And Beauty Of Sedona ...05:46
02 - Ancient Spirits ...05:22
03 - Rhythm Of The Sunrise ...03:39
04 - Healing Ceremony ...04:09
05 - Twilight Stardancer ...04:21
06 - Full Moon Ceremony ...06:06
07 - Midnight In The Desert ...04:01
08 - Ancestors From The Stars ...05:37
09 - Walk In Beauty ...05:07
10 - Water ...07:52
11 - Water 3 ...03:30

2005 - Ancient Ceremonies | 01:01:22 |
01 - Melody From Andromeda ...04:33
02 - Circle Of Wizards ...07:16
03 - Fairies Of The Forest ...07:29
04 - Sacred Ceremony ...02:41
05 - Ceremony Of Universal Love ...05:41
06 - Entry In To The Light ...02:38
07 - Unicorns In The Forest ...06:33
08 - Music Of The Night Sky ...02:02
09 - Alchemy ...09:28
10 - Druid Harp Melody ...05:13
11 - The Enchanted Castle ...04:52
12 - Melody From Andromeda 2nd Movement ...02:56

CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE