User config



[Classical, Guitar] Xuefei Yang (楊雪霏) - Heartstrings (心弦) (2015) [SACD.ISO]

Posted by TUE on Dec 8, 2015 with 0 Comments
Xuefei Yang (楊雪霏) - Heartstrings (心弦) (2015)
| SACD.ISO | 1.67GB | Classical, Guitar, Instrumental | Universal Music (HK) |
Xuefei Yang was born in Beijing in 1977, now based in the UK, acclaimed as one of the world’s finest classical guitarists.

Born following the Cultural Revolution, an era where Western music & instruments were banned, the fascinating story of Fei’s rise to the world stage, is that of a musical pioneer. She was the first ever guitarist in China to enter a music school, and became the first to launch an international professional career.

Her first public appearance at the age of ten, at the China International Guitar Festival, received such acclaim that the Spanish Ambassador in China immediately presented her with a concert guitar. The composer Rodrigo attended her debut concert in Madrid when she was fourteen and in 1995, when John Williams came to Beijing, he was so impressed with her playing that he gave two of his own Smallman guitars to her Conservatory especially for Fei and other top students to play.

Xuefei has won numerous prizes in music competitions including the Stotsenberg International Classical Guitar Competition, the San Francisco International Guitar Competition and the Young Concert Artist International competition in the United States, and the Darwin International Guitar Competition in Australia. She was awarded first prize in the Ivor Mairants Guitar Award by the City of London's Worshipful Company of Musicians, and won the Dorothy Grinstead Prize for a recital at Fairfield Hall, Croydon. (

01. FALLA - Spanish Dance from La Vida Breve ...3:46
02. DEBUSSY - La Fille Aux Cheveux de Lin ...2:34
03. ALBENIZ - Torre Bermeja ...4:02
04. ELGAR - Salut d’Amour ...3:03
05. CHINESE TRADITIONAL - Fisherman’s Song at Eventide ...5:40
06. SCOTTISH TRADITIONAL - The Bonnie, Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond ...1:57
07. LLOBET - Scherzo Vals ...3:04
08. SCHUBERT - Ständchen ...4:01
09. PAGANINI - Caprice No.24 ...5:38
10. BROUWER - Berceuse (Cancion de Cuna) ...3:45
11. PUJOL - Guajira ...3:54
12. MUSSORGSKY - Il Vecchio Castello (Pictures At An Exhibition) ...4:25
13. CHARLES CONVERSE (arr. TAKEMITSU) - What a Friend ...2:48
14. SAMMY FAIN (arr. TAKEMITSU) - Secret Love ...2:48
15. JOHN WILLIAMS - Song from a Bird, No.3 ...3:29
16. ROLAND DYENS - Tango en Skaï ...2:41
17. PIAZZOLLA - Milonga del Angel ...5:15
18. ANDREW YORK - Sunburst ...3:46
19. BARRIOS - Una Limosna Por El Amor De Dios ...3:41

Source CD from KieuAnhTu
CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE