User config



[Classical/Guitar] Xuefei Yang (杨雪霏) - Romance De Amor (2006) [WAV]

Posted by Trung Tue on Aug 22, 2009 with 2 Comments
Xuefei Yang - Romance De Amor (2006)
杨雪霏 (Dương Tuyết Phi) - 爱的罗曼史 (Ái Đích La Mạn Sử)

| WAV+CUE | 391 MB | Classical/Guitar | Instrumental | EMI Classics | Full Covers |
Beijing-born, UK-based, Xuefei Yang is acclaimed as one of the world’s finest classical guitarists. Born following the Cultural Revolution, an era where Western music and instruments were banned, she was the first guitarist in China to enter a music school, and became the first to launch an international professional career.

Fei’s prodigious musical talent was evident from an early age; her first public appearance was at the age of ten and received such acclaim that the Spanish Ambassador in China immediately presented her with a concert guitar. Her debut in Madrid at the age of 14 was attended by the composer Joaquín Rodrigo and, when John Williams heard her play, he gave two of his own instruments to Beijing’s Central Conservatoire especially for her and other advanced students to play. She then went on to become the first Chinese student to be awarded a full postgraduate scholarship to study at London’s Royal Academy of Music.

As a professional musician, Fei enjoys a truly international career, performing in over 40 countries, as a soloist and with leading orchestras. Her success has led her to be invited to many prestigious venues such as Wigmore Hall, all Southbank venues, and Royal Albert Hall in London, as well as the Philharmonie Berlin, Musikhalle Hamburg, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Konzerthaus Vienna, Auditorio Nacional de Espana, Lincoln Center New York and the Herbst Theatre San Francisco. In Asia she has appeared at the National Concert Hall Taipei, Hong Kong City Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Center, Esplanade Singapore, Seoul Arts Centre and gave the first guitar recital in Beijing National Center of Performing Arts.

During the 2010/11 season Fei performs concertos with leading orchestras including the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Sudwestdeutsche Philharmonie Konstanz, RTE National Symphony Orchestra of Ireland, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Liceu Chamber Orchestra and New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. She gives recitals across Europe, Americas and Asia, including Beijing, Shanghai, Kuala Lumpur, Turin, Istanbul, Belgrade, Mexico, Paraguay plus tours in USA and throughout the UK.

Fei’s records exclusively for EMI Classics. Her debut album, ‘Romance de Amor’, won a gold disc in Hong Kong, & her second, ‘40 Degrees North’, was selected as ‘Editor’s Choice’ in Gramophone magazine. Most recently she has recorded a concerto album with the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Eiji Oue, featuring the music of Rodrigo’s Concerto de Aranjuez and a new Albeniz Concerto by Stephen Goss commissioned by EMI for Xuefei.

Fei has also appeared on numerous radio and television programmes including BBC Radio 4’s Woman's Hour, the BBC Proms, a BBC documentary ‘The Story of Guitar’, and China Central Television, who made a biographical documentary on Fei. (Amazon)

01. Asturias
02. Romance De Amor
03. Recuerdos De La Alhambra
04. Zapateado
05. Michelle
06. Cavatina
07. El Colibri
08. El Condor Pasa
09. Seis Por Derecho
10. Un Sueno En La Floresta
11. Etude No.7
12. La Cumparsita
13. I Believe
14. Sakura
15. Spring Breeze
16. Anak

SH | PC | CM | BD | MG | Demo1 2 | Password: vnltue

© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - Foobar2000 - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE

  1. Nếu bạn còn album này thì up lại nhé, cảm ơn bạn nhiều !

    1. @Hoang Nguyen Minh: Đã cập nhật link mới cho album "Xuefei Yang (杨雪霏) - Romance De Amor (2006) [WAV]".