User config



[Classical] Various Artists - Flute Adagios (2009) [2CD] [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Apr 4, 2011 with 0 Comments
Various Artists - Flute Adagios (2009) [2CD]
| FLAC+CUE | 630MB | Classical/Instrumental | Label: Decca/England |
Featuring famous flute repertoire--Mozart, Bach, and Vivaldi Concertos and the treasured "Greensleeves." One of the most popular and successful classical music series, Adagios regularly hit the charts! Features over two hours of the world's most beautiful and relaxing flute music. Special 2-for-1 price! Features William Bennett, Jean-Pierre Rampal, Academy of St Martin-in-the-Fields, English Chamber Orchestra and many others. Compositions range from Bach and Vivaldi to Debussy and Fauré--giving the listener a varied and consistently beautiful listening experience.

"Decca's Flute Adagios is a double-disc compilation of short pieces and movements written or arranged for flute, drawn from the label's extensive catalog. The quality of music is quite high, as might be expected from a roster of composers that includes J.S. Bach, Antonio Vivaldi, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Gabriel Fauré, and Claude Debussy, among several other masters, and a list of soloists featuring William Bennett, Roger Bourdin, Claude Monteux, Irena Grafenauer, Timothy Hutchins, and a handful of other notable flutists. The volume of the tracks is quite even throughout, whether recorded at chamber or full-orchestral levels, and the flute parts are quite prominent without seeming artificially boosted. As with other titles in Decca's Adagios series, the time range of the performances is quite wide. Here, recording dates run from 1967 to 1996, which means there are a fair number of digitally mastered analog recordings mixed in with the all-digital offerings. Yet the sound quality of the album is consistent, with only the barest traces of tape hiss on some of the older tracks, so there is nothing to distract the avid listener who chooses to play the set through in one sitting." (Blair Sanderson)

Disc 1
01. William Bennett - Largo 3:15
02. Claude Monteux - Andante for Flute and Orchestra in C, K.315 6:01
03. Pascal Rogé - 2. Cantilena 4:12
04. Academy of St. Martin in the Fields - Pavane, Op.50 6:33
05. William Bennett - 2. Adagio - (attacca) 2:22
06. William Bennett - 3. Rondeau 4:12
07. Andrea Griminelli - 2. Andante alla Siciliana 4:56
08. Roger Bourdin - 1. Pastorale 7:04
09. Irena Grafenauer - Pìece en forme de habanera 3:06
10. Academy of St. Martin in the Fields - Sicilienne 3:57
11. William Bennett - 2. Adagio non troppo 9:10
12. Academy of St. Martin in the Fields Chamber Ensemble - 3. Adagio 4:20
13. Maxence Larrieu - 4. Andante con Variazioni 6:14

Disc 2
01. Stuttgarter Kammerorchester - Dance of the Blessed Spirits 6:37
02. Timothy Hutchins - La plus que lente (L. 121) - Arr. for flute by Timothy Hutchins 4:24
03. English Chamber Orchestra - 2. Affetuoso 5:39
04. Roger Bourdin - Syrinx - for unaccompanied Flute 2:57
05. Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal - Gymnopédie No.1 2:52
06. Claude Monteux - 2. Andantino 8:26
07. Timothy Hutchins - Morceau de concours - Arranged Anabel Brieff 2:41
08. William Bennett - 3. Sarabande 3:03
09. Timothy Hutchins - 2. Andante 7:03
10. William Bennett - 1. Andante 6:10
11. Irena Grafenauer - Krishna 3:12
12. Academy of St. Martin in the Fields - Fantasia on Greensleeves 4:17
13. Timothy Hutchins - 2. Lento 4:10
14. William Bennett - Fantaisie, Op.79 - Orchestrated by Louis Aubert, 1957. 5:34
15. Andrea Griminelli - Concerto for Flute and Strings in G minor, Op.10, No.2, R.439 " La notte" 9:27

SH | PC | CM | BD | MG | Demo | Password: vnltue

Other Albums:
Decca's Adagios Series (1992-2009) [53CD] [APE/FLAC]
© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE