User config



[New Age] Myristica - Star-filled Skies (2016) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on May 1, 2016 with 3 Comments
Myristica - Star-filled Skies (2016)
| FLAC (Tracks) | 152MB | New Age/Piano/Instrumental | Myristica Music |
Inspired by her 12-year old daughter, 'Star-filled Skies' captures the essence and innocence of childhood and beyond. Myristica's trademark sounds can be heard through her delightful music-box lullabies, lightly orchestrated piano vignettes and transportive soundscapes. Guest artists include multi-instrumentalist Phil Thornton, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra's Chris Philpotts, and Jenny Benwell (from The Moors).

Born and raised in Sussex, UK-based composer, Mei-Ling Grey, started writing music at a young age after discovering piano at three years old. Her parents fuelled her passion for writing her own melodies by encouraging her to perform, at the age of 12, in summer concerts at school. She began writing music under the pseudonym, ‘Myristica’ in 1998. After taking a break to concentrate on her family she started composing again in 2011. Since then she has gone on to write three instrumental albums, ('Sea of Dreams', 'To the Moon and Stars', & 'Little Oak').

Myristica's magical and enchanting instrumental albums are filled with gentle, lightly orchestrated, contemporary piano vignettes, wistful waltzes, spacious, other-worldly and ambient soundscapes - Myristica's music is perfect for studying, relaxing or meditating to and is Ideal for therapists wishing to create the perfect relaxing environment for their clients. Myristica is a contemporary classical composer using influences from life, love, the universe, the moon and stars.

Influences such as Enya and Einaudi can often be heard echoing in the Myristica's music. (

01. Down by the Willow Tree [00:03:37]
02. Star-Filled Skies [00:03:19]
03. Tree of Life [00:04:48]
04. Two Skies [00:04:37]
05. Sailing Among the Stars [00:03:31]
06. Mama [00:02:26]
07. Through a Child's Eyes [00:03:45]
08. Lost Inside a Dream [00:04:25]
09. A Journey Unfolds [00:04:07]

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
YD | CM | BD | MG | Demo1 2 | Password: vnltue

© I am currently in the process of removing links from my website and will upload new links when I have some free time. There's a large number of links on my website, so it's not possible to remove them all at once, especially considering my busy schedule with daily tasks!

In fact, the MF/CM/BD/MG links are still active, but they are hidden within ADF links, and the ADF links have been sold to Linkvertise. Normally, when you click on an ADF link, it redirects to Linkvertise, which contains numerous annoying advertisements. I don't want you to feel uncomfortable with that, so I've set up ADF to automatically redirect to my notification page. For any links where I have removed ADF, they will not redirect to this notification page.

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - Spek - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE