User config



[Sanskrit Chants/New Age] Thomas Barquee - The Sound Of OM (2003) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Jun 7, 2012 with 0 Comments
Thomas Barquee - The Sound Of OM (2003)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 472MB | Sanskrit Chants/New Age/Buddhist Music |
"The best, falling into a soft river of chant. Contemporary, heartfelt, easily accessible to those new to mantras. These chants heal the soul and Barquee's voice comforts the heart like a warm blanket on a cold night."

Thomas Barquee's The Sound Of Om, on Spirit Voyage Music, comprised of seven Sanskrit chants, The Sound Of Om resonates with depth and passion. The simple, ancient chants form the core of the recording, which is layered with an elaborate, exotic, and effective blend of Indian and Western instrumentation: bansuri, sarod, esraj, and santoor give equal time to keyboards, drums, percussion and bass, as well as electric and acoustic guitar. Barquee's music is smooth and cohesive, creating an exultant, melodious world.

The simplicity of the chants on this recording enables you to easily join in. "Chanting the mantra is the most intimate experience you can have of them because you get pulled into the energy field of the chants." says Barquee. "These mantras are universal, they reach beyond language and embrace all religions. They express love, wisdom and joy."

An artist of uncommon sensitivity, depth, and breadth, Barquee created modern melodies that seem uniquely well suited to the ancient mantras. Composing the music, Barquee felt guided by the mantra and experienced a strong synergy between the mantra and the music. The desire to express unity and transcend individual, spiritual, and musical barriers is the foundation on which Barquee has built his latest body of work. (Amazon)

Personnel: Thomas Barquee (vocals, keyboards, bass instrument); Zoran Todorovic (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Sandip Chatterjee (santur); Pankaj Mishra (sarangi); Pratyush Banerjee (sarod); Sakti Nag (bansuri); Vilayat Khan (shanai); Jeremy Toback (bass instrument); Girish Gambhira (drums, tabla, percussion); Uday Muhharjee (tabla); Somnath Roy (percussion); Sonia Aicheva, Mirabai Henderson, Snatam Kaur (background vocals); Anjan Basu.

01. Om Maha Devaya Namaha (10:30)
02. Om Namo Bhagavate Vasudevaya (8:47)
03. Om Namah Shiuvaya (10:33)
04. Hare Krishna Hare Rama (7:43)
05. Om Sri Rama Jaya Rama, Jaya Jaya Rama (12:13)
06. Om Dum Durgayei Namah (10:23)
07. Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo (12:28)

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
4S | SH | PC | BD | MG | Demo1 2 | Password: vnltue
© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE