User config



[Guzheng, Lounge] Bei Bei & Shawn Lee - Collection (2010-2017) (2CD) [FLAC]

Posted by TUE on Sep 2, 2017 with 0 Comments
Bei Bei & Shawn Lee - Collection (2010-2017) (2CD)
| FLAC (Tracks+Cue) | 589MB | Guzheng, Lounge, Fusion, Electronic |
"Into The Wind" by Guzheng performer/composer Bei Bei He and Ubiquity producer Shawn Lee marries a unique blend of ancient tradition with studio trickery. This uplifting, genre-bending sound clash, recalls the afro centric harping of Dorothy Ashby and hypnotic spiritual jazz of Alice Coltrane. With Lee adding equal doses of hip hop, electric jazz, and soul sensibility to the backing tracks, the captivating sound of Bei Bei's Guzheng comes alive on peaceful mellow joints as much as it does on Kung-Fu flavored funk tunes.

"Year Of The Funky" is the second album from Bei Bei & Shawn Lee. After their debut collaborative album "Into The Wind" (Ubiquity Records, 2010), the Chinese guzheng virtuoso / composer and the prolific multi-instrumentalist / producer join forces again on 12 new tracks. „Year Of The Funky” marries a unique blend of ancient tradition with studio trickery. Eschewing all notions of superficial "Asian/Fusion", this uplifting, genre-bending, and sophisticated sound brings together both East & West with musical aplomb. The new album continues as a logical progression from "Into The Wind". It ventures into both new tempos & moods while deftly connecting the past, the future and what lies beyond.

Bei Bei & Shawn Lee - Into The Wind (入风) (2010) {Ubiquity Records}
01 - Into the Wind ...2:45
02 - Hot Thursday ...3:31
03 - East ...6:38
04 - Make Me Stronger (ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow) ...3:28
05 - Little Sunrise ...4:00
06 - Bei's Bossa ...3:43
07 - Whiskey Waltz ...3:48
08 - Willingness (ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow) ...4:14
09 - The Tiger ...4:29
10 - The Master Room ...3:48
11 - The Ambush ...3:46
12 - The Blue Grotto ...3:46

Bei Bei & Shawn Lee - Year Of The Funky (2017) {Légère Recordings}
01 - Love in Hong Kong ...3:58
02 - Kang Ding Love ...3:04
03 - Purple River ...2:54
04 - Bossa Rossa ...3:22
05 - Water Lotus ...4:04
06 - Year of the Funky ...3:36
07 - Black Nylon ...3:10
08 - Danxia Disco ...6:20
09 - Soft Dream ...3:46
10 - Attenzione ...3:50
11 - See You Again ...4:00
12 - For Your Smile ...3:11

Buy The Original CD From Amazon
CM | BD | MG | Demo1 2 | Password: vnltue

© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE