User config



[New Age/Meditative] Karunesh - Greatest Hits (2008) [2CD] [APE]

Posted by TUE on Aug 8, 2010 with 0 Comments
Karunesh - Greatest Hits (2008)
| APE+CUE | 927 MB | New Age/Instrumental | Covers Included |
Karunesh is a New Age/Ambient musician born in Cologne, Germany in 1956 as Bruno Reuter. His music has strong Asian and Indian influences prevalent throughout, with liberal use of Indian instruments (e.g. the sitar).

Although he had been drawn to music as a child and played in bands as a teenager, he chose to study graphic design as a career. However, after attaining his degree, Karunesh ( Karunesh, a Sanskrit name meaning “compassion”).was involved in a serious motorcycle accident. His brush with death prompted him to rethink his life and embark on a spiritual journey of sorts, and in 1979 he travelled to India and became an Osho sannyasi (disciple). His accident also prompted him to choose music as a career instead of graphic design.

In 1984, Karunesh released his first album entitled Sounds of the Heart, which was met with success, followed by Colours of Light the following year and Sky’s Beyond the year after that. Songs from his album ‘GLOBAL SPIRIT’ are also released on several ‘Buddha Bar’ compilations. Three of his albums made it into the ‘Top Ten Billboard Charts’. As of 2007 Karunesh has released 16 albums. Karunesh’s last album is ’Joy of Life’ released in 2007 from Real Music Label.

Karunesh has lived in Maui, Hawaii, since 1992.

01. For The Joy Of It All 为了喜悦
02. Moon Temple 月亮庙
03. Spirits Of The Forest 精神的森林
04. Prayer Of Joy 快乐祈祷
05. Call Of The Tribes 部落的呼唤
06. Punjab 旁遮普
07. Beyond Heaven 天堂之外
08. Chuang Tzu's Dream 庄子的梦
09. Dreamscape Dreamscape 
10. Longing For The Unknown 渴望未知
11. Morning Celebration 早晨的庆典
12. The Inner Temple 内殿 
13. Solitude 孤独 

01. Monsoon's Dance 风的舞蹈
02. Zen Breakfast 禅宗早餐
03. Beyond The Horizon 超越地平线
04. Arabian Nights 一千零一夜
05. Insallah Insallah
06. Bombay Pure 孟买纯
07. Windrider Windrider 
08. Follow Your Heart 随心所欲
09. Beyond Time 超越时间
10. Return Of The Rains 雨的重逢 
11. Sahara Sunset 西撒哈拉落日
12. Heart 心脏
13. Japanese Spring 日本之春 
14. Sounds Of The HeartⅡ 心声

Buy The Original CDs From Amazon
4S 1 2 | SH 1 2 | PC 1 2 | BD 1 2 | MG 1 2 | Demo | Password: vnltue

Other Albums:
Karunesh - Discography (1987-2012) [28CD] [APE/FLAC]
© I am gradually removing the ADF.ly links from my website because ADF.ly has been sold to Linkvertise, and the advertising method used by Linkvertise annoys me. Since the number of ADF.ly links on my website is very large (>15000 links), I will work on it gradually in my free time while also updating broken links!

The download links will be redirected to the page "redirect.html" with URL encoding, and this redirect page contains my advertisements. Thank you for reading and listening!
© All my music resources are for promotional purposes and trial only. Please do not write these links at any web pages! I do not encourage the distribution/piracy of illegal music whatsoever. All of the provided content are copyrights to the rightfully holders. If you enjoy the CDs posted, please BUY ORIGINAL CD to support the artists!
Tools - MusicScope - EZ CD Audio Converter - CUETools - WinRAR - XRECODE